Day: July 30, 2013

Moment of Solitude

This one is from my old notebook. Written, back in December 2012. I was on a vacation to Sasan Gir, Gujarat which is a wild life sanctuary. After a tiring day, at night i was sitting in the balcony, overlooking beautiful mountains, with my scribble book. It was pitch dark with just a glimpse of half moon. The words spelled out through my mind like a stream of bubbling river.     In a night of darkness and silence I look beyond the trees and sky Finding something I do not know Numerous thoughts run through my mind and at times it just goes vacuous I am alone but enlightened I see a light beyond those mountains It gives me hope It twinkles and sprinkles aspiration I have found my moment of solitude.

What’s your Spicy Affair?

When someone asks me, what are my qualities or what is that one word that can describe me, I stand still with eyes *blinking*. Yes, simple it may sound but it is hard to assess ourselves. One Friday morning (when I am usually energetic in anticipation of the weekend πŸ˜‰ ) I thought to myself – β€œIf I was a spice, which one would i be?” While my mind was busy looking for the answer I popped the question to many friends and here is a couple of interesting analogies I heard from them: **Cardamom – because it blends in all dishes (sweet, salt, curry, Tea). So this friend of mine is very amiable, mixes well with whosoever she meets. **Turmeric – because it heals and brings good to people. This friend of mine is one of the most caring women. You sneeze and she would be at your door with medicines, hot soup and a blanket πŸ™‚ And here is my Spicy affair: I think I am a mix of Cinnamon and Star Anise. …