Day: August 19, 2013

Street Food Delight @ Railway Station

On World Photography day i was thinking hard what to post on my blog. And then a bulb flashed above my head and my heart screamed “FOOD”. Of-course! That’s what we do when we celebrate all good days (it’s another thing that i do not wait for an occasion to dig myself into food gluttony) Local train stations in Mumbai, though most of the times are the places where you would not like to stay for long (because of the simple body crushing crowd) but is somewhere, most of us (Mumbaikars) spend our daily lives. These stations are also a breeding ground for hunger starved scavengers like me. You will find the most awesome snacks here and one of them is “Aamchi Bhel” (Our Bhel in Marathi). I do not how to describe Bhel to perfection, but it is in brief a sumptuous, mouth-watering mixture of various fried snacks. A dash of batter coated peanuts, finely chopped onions and fresh tomatoes, some spicy green chilli, dash of zesty lemon , some puffed rice and all …