Poetry
Leave a Comment

A walk with self

bike_shopping

Photo courtesy: Bikeshopping.com

A bicycle and a basket of flowers

A sun and the light that showers,

A bird came singing and I lifted it in my hands

I kissed it and said goodbye to my friend.

I touch the grass, I feel the breeze

My mind says be as you please.

This entry was posted in: Poetry
Tagged with: , ,

by

Founder, Happy Roots. Passionate about agriculture, social change and rural economic development. I am on a mission to address the biggest problems faced by small and marginal farmers in India with technology and supply chain efficiencies. I work with small and tribal farmers across Maharashtra and help them connect directly with end consumers in high potential urban markets. At Happy Roots we not only build market linkages for our farmers but help them train and upgrade their skills so that we can nurture the next breed of micro entrepreneurs.

Leave a comment