Day: February 6, 2013

Error 404! Page not found

Today morning I had a WebEx training with my Asia pacific team on using the new SharePoint 2010. Technology these days really excites me (read I am a latebloomer). The more I read about it, get connected to different people on twitter, join online courses and just simply read more & more – I fall in love with the possibilities it withholds. So, back to my training, I was granted a user access to the site to take some hands on training and the moment I clicked the link whoosh the message appears: “THOUGH YOU CAN LOG IN TO THE ACCOUNT WE CANNOT LOCATE YOU OR YOUR LOCAL USER GROUP” Wow! Now what sort of message is that! I immediately panicked, raised my hand on the WebEx 4-5 times and the trainer finally noticed me. So after the call she took me offline, I shared my desktop and clicked on the user access link 7 times (I actually lost the count) and all the time the above message appeared on my screen. She shared another …