Day: June 3, 2013

Through the Vintage lanes of Mumbai

“The value of a piece is only discovered by the hands which bring it to a form, a form which is meaningful, beautiful or simply connected to lives “ This weekend I decided to take part in the near and far travel blog competition by Laterooms.I grabbed my phone camera and traveled all the way to South of Mumbai to discover what I had never seen before. However at the last moment I decided to write my post for the competition on the Gir Forest, because I just could not come up with the right words for the experience I had been through during my trip. Though few pictures were a disappointment (I could not capture them through the right angle)  I could manage few clicks which tell a story of vintage Mumbai. My photo series by this title will carry the pictures I took during my day tour through South Mumbai, accompanied by interesting tales that I gathered from people i met.