Day: June 27, 2013

Vignettes from Coorg

Kashmir is known as “Heaven on Earth” in India. But there is one place which i feel can compete with Kashmir in enchanting travelers with its beauty, and that is Coorg. Coorg is nestled in the Southwestern ghats of Karnataka. It is around  4 – 5 hours drive from Bangalore and indeed a beautiful one. The moment you enter the city of Madikeri, you will feel warm and cushy, like sipping a hot steaming cup of coffee made from the beans sprouting in the gardens of the beautiful town. I visited Coorg around 3 years back on an official project (yes, don’t be jealous i had an awesome job 😛 ). The views my eyes captured during that trip remain as preserved pieces of pictures deep inside my heart, which come alive whenever i think of the Coorgi hospitality. Though i never got a chance again to dip into its charm, i managed to retrieve some pictures i had clicked during my trip (Read when my hard disk crashed).     “Fresh green Robusta coffee …