Poetry, Romancing Mumbai
Leave a Comment

Wanderlust of Rain

wanderlust of rain

 

A wait of months,
A struggle of a year,
and I was transformed.
I teared the clouds,
I swayed in the arms of air,
I can see what lies beneath.
I touched the cheeks of trees,
Knocked the windowsill
and kissed the ground.
I am floating, to mix with the sea,
the skies await,
A mingled chain, wanderlust of Rain.
This entry was posted in: Poetry, Romancing Mumbai

by

Founder, Happy Roots. Passionate about agriculture, social change and rural economic development. I am on a mission to address the biggest problems faced by small and marginal farmers in India with technology and supply chain efficiencies. I work with small and tribal farmers across Maharashtra and help them connect directly with end consumers in high potential urban markets. At Happy Roots we not only build market linkages for our farmers but help them train and upgrade their skills so that we can nurture the next breed of micro entrepreneurs.

Leave a comment